New Entry: Courtesan, Dim Sum, SW9 8PU

courtesan-london-brixtonHere’s a new entry in our map: this time from the deep South, Brixton ^_^
This place is worth a visit not just for the food (which is very good by the way): it’s something in between an American speakeasy and a back-alley  Chinese restaurant. Hard to imagine, I know, but trust me: the atmosphere is fascinating. We visited the place on a Sunday afternoon, and I’d really like to see what it looks like on a Saturday night. The food is pretty well done too, although maybe a bit expensive: alas, I’m afraid the times of Brixton being home of cheap eateries are now gone. All the dumplings we tried were really good, as were the pork ribs. The wine list is OK, the cocktail list seems much more interesting, and they have an intriguing tea list too. Ah, it’s open till 2 AM on Friday and Saturday. £18-20.

thecourtesan.co.uk

This entry was posted in Asian, Brunch, New Entries, South London and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Entry: Courtesan, Dim Sum, SW9 8PU

  1. Davide says:

    Well done guys! Couldn’t agree more.
    Dim sum is not my favorite food style (at all:-)) but I’m very happy to make an exception for this place as the dumplings were extremely tasty.
    Loved the vibe of the place; it reminded me of a movie but I wouldn’t be able to say which one :-).

    Like

Leave a comment